Professional Development

Sharon Zinke’s professional development approach brings excitement to the classroom! Teachers are able to fine-tune their Rime Magic implementation so that their students are proficient with strong word recognition before the end of third grade. Teachers are amazed at how quickly older students who have fallen through the cracks are able to catch up so that they are able to successfully participate in language arts and content-area instruction throughout the day. Primary-grade students who spend five minutes each morning enjoying Rime Magic will move up through the grades with strong word recognition and foundational skills.

Staff Development

  • Two- or three-hour training after school for whole staff, primary teachers, or intervention/special education staff
  • Full-day training including classroom Rime Magic (whole class) and intervention/special education (small group) demonstrations
  • Zoom training for classroom teachers/reading specialists/intervention teachers/special education staff/administrators

Contact Sharon Zinke at shayrime@gmail.com to discuss possibilities for staff development.

Free ZoomTime Sessions with the Author

I want to support teachers who are bringing Rime Magic into their curriculum and I’m excited to offer the following free, informal Zoom group sessions for teachers who are interested. You will be able to ask questions, discuss issues, get coaching, or plan implementation strategies for bringing all students up to grade level in word recognition.  Sessions are limited to seven participants to make sure we address your individual questions or concerns. Please join us!

Meetings take place on Thursdays 4:00 -5:00 pm Pacific time on the following days.

Thursday, October 15
Thursday, October 22 
Thursday, October 29 
Thursday, November 5 
Thursday, November 12   (FULL— Registration closed)
Thursday, November 19   (FULL— Registration closed)
Thursday, December 3   (FULL— Registration closed)
Thursday, December 10
Thursday, January 7
Thursday, January 14
Thursday, January 21
Thursday, January 28

 

 

 

Use the form below to register for a date and Sharon will confirm your enrollment for your chosen date and send you a link to the meeting.